Briefly

Had post-adoption group therapy this evening, and found out this morning that my brother attempted suicide last night. I ended up talking to him for about two hours tonight, offered to fly down–we’ll see what happens. It definitely feels weird and kind of inappropriate to be going to throw a party on Saturday, but it’s Kate’s bridal shower and the tickets are bought and I guess we’re going ahead. So this post is going to be short and a bit incoherent.

Group therapy was good, and felt really helpful today. Most of the session was spent talking about another woman’s situation, and I only spoke at the end, really, but I got a lot out of it. Then Mr. Book and I ate a bit of dinner downtown, then I came home and packed for my flight tomorrow. Hopefully I’ll get a chance to blog while I’m out of town.

2 thoughts on “Briefly

    • Thank you. He’s at home with my parents now, and seems to be doing a lot better, but I may end up flying down there early for Thanksgiving. =/ Poor Adam.

Leave a Reply

