In Slightly More Cheerful News…

Even during my pregnancy, I was talking about getting a tattoo for Cricket. Before he was born, I mostly called him “the mouse,” as in, “the mouse kicks whenever I rest my laptop on my stomach.” I worried that calling him “the baby” or by the name I had chosen would make me sound less pro-choice–and in his first ultrasound, he did look awfully like a mouse. Well, I just pulled the bandage off. It’s still a bit red and sore, but I’m super pleased.

It's just above my ankle

Sorry about the crappy cellphone pic. Here’s how it ends!

The tail curls around the back.

We’re going up to the Emerald City for a visit next week; here’s hoping it’s all healed up by then.

3 thoughts on “In Slightly More Cheerful News…

Leave a Reply

